Music for Futurists #9: Cyberpunk Videos

Posted By on April 4, 2016

Welcome to Music for Futurists #9: Cyberpunk Videos


We feature music that Nikolas Badminton knows helps his thinking and research into the future of humanity and technology. From the sublime to the strange, from the classical to the electronic, we cover it all.

This edition focuses on music and cyberpunk culture colliding and questioning, ‘where are we going?’


John Carpenter “Night”

SEVDALIZA “Marilyn Monroe”

Perturbator – “She Is Young, She Is Beautiful … “

Björk – All is Full of Love

Billy Idol – Shock To The System

Amethyst Caverns

Aphex Twin  – Monkey Drummer


Nikolas Badminton is a world-respected futurist speaker that researches, speaks, and writes about the future of work, how technology is affecting the workplace, how workers are adapting, the sharing economy, and how the world is evolving. He appears at conferences in Canada, USA, UK, and Europe. Email him to book him for your radio, TV show, or conference.

Like the story? Post comment using disqus.